161mc: International link

After speaking to our tutor Danai, who has worked with many members of the Swing dance community, she is very confident that we should be able contact a club in Amsterdam and possibly film there for our international link. Really excited about this idea and a little sad that I’m not visiting Amsterdam myself. After doing a little research I think I need to be a bit more specific in my google searches though ūüôā

swing.jpg

I contacted Matthew to check exactly where in Amsterdam the students would be staying. He assured us that as Amsterdam is quite a small city, most places should be within walking distance from the students base near the Prinsengracht canal, in the south of the city.

So after a few google searches I have found a dance school called Swing Street. It looks perfect for our project so I am putting an email together to send them right now.

swingstreet

Leave a Reply

